Dietitians Note: Think Before You Drink

Food labels aren’t the only things you should check for hidden gluten. When you’re checking ingredient labels at the grocery store, don’t forget the drink aisle. A recent article in Todays Diet & Nutrition noted the risk of hidden gluten in beverages, which are often assumed to be safe. The article, which included input from NFCA Read more…

Read More →

Mike's Hard Lemonade LITE is Gluten Free

I am a huge fan of Twitter because it is a great place to have a conversation with companies, bloggers and everyday people about a shared topic.  While ‘talking’ on Twitter yesterday we heard that Mike’s Hard Lemonade (Lite versions) are gluten free. Wait, isn’t Mike’s made from barley, so how can it possibly be Read more…

Read More →

Which Green Tea Brands Are Gluten-Free

It seems to me that tea is typically gluten-free unless it has additives, but the teabags could possibly have gluten ingredients. Here are a few familiar names which you may have on your shelves: Lipton’s Green Tea: The decaf is perfect when you want to enjoy the taste of green tea without the caffeine jolt in Read more…

Read More →