Ben & Jerry’s Gluten Free Flavors List

Find your favorite gluten-free Ben & Jerry's flavor, including non-dairy, sorbet & NSA options!

We all love ice cream, especially when it’s gluten-free, right?  This Ben & Jerry’s Gluten-Free flavors list makes it very easy for you to enjoy some of the best ice cream in the world! Once you pick up your favorite pint, you can watch how it’s made on their website while you dig in.

Ben & Jerry’s Gluten-Free Certifications: They’ve got them!

In 2020, Ben & Jerry’s had ten of their most popular flavors certified gluten-free, and you can look for the GF logo on packaging. These flavors were already gluten-free, so the recipes haven’t changed. Ben & Jerry’s has gone through the processes of certification & testing so consumers can be certain these flavors are completely GF. The non-dairy version of fan favorite Phish Food® was certified gluten-free in 2021.

– Updated June 2021 –

Ben & Jerry's Gluten-Free Flavors listBEN & JERRY’S Certified Gluten Free Flavors List:

  • Cherry Garcia® – including Non-Dairy, FroYo + mini-cups
  • Phish Food® – including Non-Dairy
  • Chunky Monkey®
  • Vanilla Caramel Fudge
  • Karamel Sutra®
  • New York Super Fudge Chunk®
  • Coffee, Coffee BuzzBuzzBuzz!®
  • Vanilla

BEN & JERRY’S Additional Gluten Free Flavor List:

Ice Cream

  • Butter PecanBen & Jerry's Gluten-Free Coffee Ice Cream
  • Chocolate Fair Trade-Chocolate Peanut Butter Swirl
  • Chocolate Macadamia
  • Coconut Almond Fudge Chip
  • Coffee Fair Trade
  • Crème Brulee
  • Mint Chocolate Chunk
  • Non-Dairy Cold Brew
  • Orange and Cream
  • Strawberry
  • Triple Caramel Chunk
  • Vanilla Fair Trade
  • Vanilla Heath Bar Crunch


  • Black Raspberry Swirl LF Yogurt
  • Vanilla LF Yogurt


  • Berry Berry Extraordinary
  • Jamaican Me Crazy
  • Lemonade
  • Mango Mango
  • Strawberry Kiwi

No Sugar Added

  • NSA Vanilla Fudge Chip

Going Gluten-Free in Ben & Jerry’s Scoop Shops:

Several gluten-free flavors are available in Scoop Shops. These flavors are certified gluten-free as manufactured. That means they were gluten-free when they left the factory. Due to the risk of cross-contamination, these Ben & Jerry’s flavors cannot be certified gluten-free once in Shops. However, Ben & Jerry’s says: “our scoopers are happy to open a fresh tub for interested fans.” So, those following a gluten-free diet should both: 1) inform scooper of your gluten allergy 2) request a fresh ice cream tub be opened for your order. The Scoop Shop gluten-free flavors include:  

  • Butter Pecan  Ben & Jerry's Gluten-Free Scoop Shop options
  • Chocolate
  • Chocolate Peanut Buttery Swirl
  • Coffee, Coffee BuzzBuzzBuzz!®
  • Mint Chocolate Chunk
  • Oatmeal Cookie Chunk (made with gluten-free oatmeal cookies)
  • Phish Food®
  • Strawberry
  • Lemonade Stand Sorbet
  • Non-Dairy Cold Brew
  • Berry Berry Extraordinary Sorbet

To find Ben & Jerry’s flavors nationwide, check out the Ben & Jerry’s Flavor Locator.  

Frequently Asked Questions about Ben & Jerry’s Ice Cream:

Are any Ben and Jerry’s gluten free?

Yes. Ten flavors of Ben & Jerry’s ice creams are certified gluten-free, along with a few of the non-dairy versions. A number of other Ben & Jerry’s flavors are gluten-free but have not been certified.

Is Ben and Jerry’s cookie dough gluten free?

Ben & Jerry’s standard chocolate chip cookie dough is not gluten-free. The Oatmeal Cookie Chunk available at Scoop Shops is made with gluten-free oatmeal cookies. Gluten-free customers at Ben & Jerry’s Scoop Shops can also request a fresh scoop from a new tub of ice cream.

Is Ben and Jerry’s Triple Caramel Chunk gluten free?

Yes. Ben & Jerry’s Triple Caramel Chunk ice cream is gluten free.

Is non-dairy Ben and Jerry’s gluten free?

Many of the non-dairy flavors are gluten-free, including Phish Food®, Cherry Garcia®, Vanilla and Cold Brew.

Is Phish Food ice cream gluten free?

Yes. Ben & Jerry’s Phish Food® ice cream is certified gluten-free in both dairy and non-dairy versions.

About Ben & Jerry’s Allergy Labeling & Cross Contamination:

Many Ben & Jerry’s non-certified flavors contain a “May Contain” statement, which is optional for manufacturers.

Regarding shared equipment & cross contamination, Ben & Jerry’s says: “We have systems and policies in place to help protect our consumers from cross-contamination. While we process nut flavors on shared equipment that also processes non-nut flavors, Ben & Jerry’s employs strict sanitation procedures and processes that ensure complete cleaning of all equipment. Also, while it is virtually impossible to make absolute guarantees, Ben & Jerry’s is confident that not only are our products good to eat, they are also safe to eat. For specific information about our products, we ask that you continuously refer to the labels on our products as they are the most complete and most up-to-date source for specific food allergen information.”

Regarding ingredients, Ben & Jerry’s says: “We work closely with all of our ingredient suppliers to verify all ingredient components, including those in natural flavors, colors and spices that might be a concern to persons who, either for medical reasons or as a matter of personal preference, wish to avoid certain foods. We insure that this information is then included on the ingredient label of our product.”

“Our policies and procedures are such that if peanuts or tree nuts (almonds, cashews, chestnuts, walnuts, pistachios, pecans, hazelnuts/filberts, macadamias, Brazil nuts, pine nuts) as well as eggs, milk, fish, shellfish, wheat, soy, seeds, and lupin are not listed in the ingredient declaration or in an Allergy Information statement in boldface on the package, then the product is safe to consume for persons with allergies to those ingredients.”

Learn more or contact Ben & Jerry’s directly here.

Original Ben & Jerry’s List Courtesy: Tina Turbin – content has been updated.

All images courtesy of Ben & Jerry’s

6 thoughts on “Ben & Jerry’s Gluten Free Flavors List

  1. Vanilla and flavor extracts is listed on your website list as May Contain Gluten. So do B&J vanilla products get a pass?

    1. Janice – they only gave us the flavors on this list – we've inquired about their new Greek flavors too. Thanks.

  2. I have tried Chunky Monkey 2 times and both times I have had a reaction. I have to be gluten free and I am reacting to this, is their some hidden gluten in it possibly?

  3. On the product website they do not provide a Gluten Free list because thier ingredients change. They do, however, state that any gluten will be listed on the label (wheat flour, barley, malt ect). So check your labels each time.

Let us know what you think

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *