Is Coffee  Gluten-Free?

Black coffee is naturally gluten-free.  However, some coffee-based drinks are not.


Sneaky Sources of Gluten in Coffee Drinks

Malt powder Oat Milk (must be certified GF) Shared equipment Syrups Bakery add-ins

Your gluten-free game plan: 1) Check the list of the ingredients. 2) Ask about contamination from shared equipment. 3) Verify that the oat milk is GF (even if you're not ordering an oat milk beverage it can contaminate the frothers, etc).

Be your own barista! Make these tasty coffee drinks at home.