Is Soda  Gluten-Free?

If you live in North America, most sodas are gluten-free.


According to their manufacturers, all major brands, including Sprite, Coke, Dr. Pepper, Pepsi, Mountain Dew and 7-Up, are gluten-free.

As a rule, this also applies to smaller craft brands and generic soft drinks.  However, it’s always a good idea to check the label.

Look for malt, artificial colorings or flavorings.  If you see any suspicious ingredients, check with the manufacturer.

Try these DIY swaps for soda!